I Think I Have The Christmas and New Years Over: Now wtf am I supposed to do? Blues.

Posted: January 11, 2013 in Generally Speaking

I have a list as tall as I am of things I want to do. The problem is there are so many of them I never know where to start so I get completely side tracked and feel like I haven’t accomplished anything. The stupid thing is that in a matter of a couple of hours I made a batch of Honey Roasted Cashews and Almonds, started blowing out eggs (holy CRAP that isn’t easy) and made an oven baked omelette with mushrooms and broccoli for dinner. Amazing by the way. So, not completely UN productive. Just not in the way that will open the door for potential income. Unless someone wants to buy some nuts because crap they are good. I would buy them. See? Distracted. This was my day. And is most days, just with some variation on the recipes lately.

What I really want to do is get my hands on some fabric so I can start making Batik prints. Or prints in general. Maybe I should just write out the entire 6 foot list. Then I can at least have something to cross off. Or hang on the wall because I haven’t made any prints yet! Good grief.

How are you reacting to the swing of things?

Leave a Reply

