I Did Not Kill These Trees

Posted: March 2, 2012 in Calgary, Generally Speaking

I merely had the misfortune of being the tour guide. I did not ask for them to be cut down. I did not want them cut down. There’s a big ‘ole HOLE in the middle of the neighborhood. So, whether it’s because I’m trying to be a “Steward of the Earth” in some way or just trying to appease my guilt – I’m not sure. But I stashed a crap load of tree carnage in my garage. I’m PRETTY sure that in order to appease my guilt I AM being a Steward of the Earth and minimizing the waste in the landfills as best I can by making some really cool chairs?! Holy Moral Dilemma. Hey, everyone is getting coasters for Christmas! Ye-ah……

Leave a Reply

