Why I Hate Doctors Episode 8? 9? I’ve lost track.

Posted: December 13, 2011 in Generally Speaking

I’m pretty sure the “doctor” I just saw saw used to say “When I grow up, I wanna be just like this guy”:

Only he never learned to play the blues*, so he’s just a dick.

I called the clinic yesterday to book an appointment because I have to get a doctor’s note for missing work.  She asks if I have a family physician and I say “No but I would like one.” To which, she cheerfully responds “NO APPOINTMENT FOR YOU!!”…”Walk in only, first come first serve”.

Okay, I’ll wait until a little later so it’s not too packed. Wrong choice. After standing behind a woman who was talking to the staff like she owned them I went to grab the sign in sheet and the same cheerful woman, pulled it away from me and says “No more walk ins today!”.

Okay… I’ll come back tomorrow.

It’s tomorrow now. I just recently got home. I am so mad I just finished talking about how much of an asshole this guy was on facebook!!! This is not me. I don’t do that sort of thing. But I’m not takin’ it down!!! People should be warned about this jerk! The staff at this place, super awesome. Cheerful and put up with sick people all day, I CANNOT say enough about how great they are. But this guy, other than getting good grades in med school I cannot figure out for the life of me why he is a doctor. I keep trying to justify it. Oh, he’s just having a bad day or he has to deal with sick people all day or he’s a doctor because his family made him and he really hates it and resents every patient he sees more and more throughout the day,

PFFT! W h a t e v – e r!

If you don’t want to be a doctor, don’t be a g’damn doctor. It’s people’s well being you’re screwing with you arrogant little puke. So, I still have no idea why I feel the way I do, I had to PAY for the doctors note, and if I want to ask any other questions I have to come back again. What THE F#%K???

*Incidentally, I have purchased Hugh Laurie’s CD Let Them Talk. It’s pretty great. I might write about it later. I need to relax. Grrrr

Comments
  1. nonaschnell says:

    Update: I took it down. NOT because I have given up telling people what a jerk that doctor is, but because I don’t like having a negative status. So there. Harumph.

Leave a Reply

