Cory Barkman

Posted: November 18, 2011 in Canadian Art, Other People's Stuff

Table Lamp by Cory BarkmanI can’t gush enough about how much I enjoy Cory’s work. I won’t lie, I’m totally envious of his studio. This past September, we set off on a Saturday morning adventure – Calgary’s 8th Annual Eastside Studio Crawl. I had no idea what I was in for. Meeting Cory, seeing his work space and talking to him about how he got started was the fire under my butt that I truly needed to get me going on my own plans. Two months later and I have a crap load more tools than I used to have, some screening equipment and a couple of presses are on the way! Thank you Cory!

I highly recommend you visit his site. Turn your speakers down if you have them cranked up, he’s got music playing and I nearly jumped out of my skin the first time I visited.

http://www.corybarkman.com/

I’m sure I’ll post more about the studios and incredibly talented artists we met at some point…

Leave a Reply

